Four passers-by in Kostroma rescued children from a burning apartment and received 100 thousand from the +7 fund

19.08.2021

Residents of Kostroma rescued children from a burning apartment on the third floor and received the "Man-Act" award

ЛLast summer, the charitable foundation +7 launched the Man-Action Award. Every month we select 16 news stories whose heroes save lives, make scientific discoveries, help others and simply make the world around them a better place. After voting in social networks, four news will reach the final, and the winner, who is determined using a random number generator, receives a prize of 100 thousand rubles.

The finalists in the June vote were the following four news:

  1. A resident of Yalta saved 11 people during the flood
  2. In Kostroma, passers-by rescued three children from a fire in an apartment
  3. A girl from Kemerovo has developed a system that determines the risks of developing heart defects in infants
  4. In the Novosibirsk region, an eight-year-old girl took three children out of a smoky apartment and extinguished a fire

Actor Alexander Sokolovsky helped us choose the winner. An award of 100 thousand rubles went to Kostroma to the heroes of news # 2 Stanislav Smirnov, Jamal Gassoyan, Ivan Potemin and Kirill Nikitin.

Winner determination video https://www.instagram.com/p/CRjgfR4oTmY/

We contacted Potemin and Nikitin to find out how everything happened that day.

“I was at a car wash in the next block, - Potemin says. - My wife called and said that our neighbors were burning behind the wall. I throw everything and go home - people have already accumulated in the yard, and two men were hanging on the drainpipe, filming the children. I realized that I needed help, and went to the third. So it was transmitted in a living chain. Stanislav Smirnov climbed the highest, followed by Jamal.

We know this family - they are dysfunctional. They have seven children, five with them, two were taken to an orphanage. The fire was caused by a child playing with a lighter and setting the sofa on fire. They were locked with the upper lock, and the keys were only from the lower one. The apartment was completely burnt out in a matter of minutes».

«We were knocking down the door, - Nikitin continues. - At first I thought it was a piece of cardboard, but it turned out that it was a serious door. Colleagues then suggested that it was necessary to tear off the cladding and break it together with the anchors. And I immediately began to break the lock».

Ivan and Kirill are paratroopers. Potemin is in reserve, Nikitin continues to serve. According to Kirill, he doesn't like stereotypes about paratroopers.

«Of course it's frustrating. Sometimes people say that airborne troops are those who jumps into fountains. This is not true».

Четверо прохожих в Костроме спасли детей из горящей квартиры и получили 100 тысяч от фонда +7

19.08.2021

Жители Костромы спасли детей из горящей квартиры на третьем этаже и получили премию «Человек-Поступок»

Летом прошлого года благотворительный фонд +7 запустил премию «Человек-Поступок». Каждый месяц мы выбираем 16 новостей, герои которых спасают жизни, совершают научные открытия, помогают окружающим и просто делают мир вокруг себя лучше. После голосования в соцсетях в финал попадают четыре новости, а победитель, который определяется с помощью генератора случайных чисел, получает премию в размере 100 тысяч рублей.

Финалистами голосования в июне стали следующие четыре новости:

  1. Житель Ялты спас 11 человек во время потопа
  2. В Костроме прохожие спасли троих детей из пожара в квартире
  3. Девушка из Кемерова разработала систему, которая определяет риски формирования пороков сердца у младенцев
  4. В Новосибирской области восьмилетняя девочка вывела из задымленной квартиры троих детей и потушила пожар

С выбором победителя нам помог актер Александр Соколовский. Премия в размере 100 тысяч рублей отправилась в Кострому героям новости №2 Станиславу Смирнову, Джамалу Гассояну, Ивану Потемину и Кириллу Никитину.

Видео определения победителя: https://www.instagram.com/p/CRjgfR4oTmY/

Мы связались с Потеминым и Никитиным, чтобы узнать, как все произошло в тот день.

«Я был на автомойке в соседнем квартале, – рассказывает Потемин. – Позвонила супруга и сказала, что у нас за стенкой горят соседи. Все бросаю и домой – во дворе уже скопились люди, а двое мужчин висели на водосточной трубе, снимали детей. Понял, что требуется помощь, и полез третьим. Так живой цепочкой и передавали. Выше всех забрался Станислав Смирнов, следом за ним залез Джамал.

Мы знаем эту семью – они неблагополучные. У них семь детей, пятеро с ними, двоих забрали в детский дом. Пожар произошел из-за того, что ребенок играл с зажигалкой и поджег диван. Их закрыли на верхний замок, а ключи были только от нижнего. Квартира полностью выгорела за считанные минуты».

«Мы дверь выбивали, – продолжает Никитин. – Сначала думал, что там картонка, но оказалось, что серьезная дверь. Коллеги потом подсказали, что нужно было облицовку срывать и выломать вместе с анкерами. А я сразу начал замок ломать».

Иван и Кирилл – десантники. Потемин находится в запасе, Никитин продолжает проходить службу. По словам Кирилла, ему не нравятся стереотипы о десантниках.

«Конечно, это расстраивает. Иногда народ говорит, что ВДВшники – это те, кто купается в фонтанах. Это не так».