The children's hospital received new equipment, and the chief doctor told how it will help in the work

03.08.2021

An outstanding surgeon from Irkutsk and +7 charitable foundation have improved the technical equipment of the Irkutsk Regional Children's Clinical Hospital.

Yuri Kozlov, Doctor of Medical Sciences, Pediatric Surgeon of the Highest Category, in April became a laureate of the “Man-Act” award of the +7 foundation and after that he joined the board of trustees of the charitable organization. The joint work of Yuri Andreevich and the fund's staff with the participation of the Russian Forest Association made it possible to provide the IGODKB with new equipment worth over 10 million rubles. On August 3, four Getinge Servo-air ventilators were delivered to the Children's Regional Hospital.

«I will probably remember this day forever, because it is a breakthrough day - these devices will not only prolong the life of children, but will make their breathing very comfortable». - says Yuri Andreevich.

«These devices can also support the vital functions of patients who are either sick or have covid or are in postcoid states. There are diseases that follow a serious coronavirus infection, the so-called multisystem inflammatory syndrome, which is accompanied by respiratory distress syndrome. Only good mechanical ventilation devices that we have received today will allow us to provide the respiratory function of such patients. Now we have two such patients», — the doctor said in an interview with a representative of the foundation.

Yuri Kozlov also drew attention to the problems facing medicine in general and Irkutsk healthcare institutions in particular: «In general, it is necessary to build new hospitals that would meet the standards that exist throughout the world. We are constantly trying to complete and improve something. Children's health care has gone far ahead. Now these are five-star hotels, where parents send their children and do not worry about the conditions at all. To treat, you need to create such conditions for patients and our main idea is to create patient-friendly hospitals. We want people to come to us with pain and leave with a smile.

There are still some machines that we need. There are two expert class devices that we are missing. Another problem is that in October, the minimally invasive technology company, Karl Storz, takes a sample of the surgical rack from us. And this is what I work on, for me it is like a violin or a piano for a musician», — said the surgeon.

In 2020, +7 also donated several pieces of equipment to one of the Irkutsk hospitals. At the moment, medicine remains one of the priorities of the charitable foundation.

Photos of the event are available here: https://disk.yandex.ru/d/p7R38sIc0JSwcw

Interview with Yuri Kozlov for +7 based on the results of the "Man-Act" award: https://youtu.be/lR5oo_SuNPA

Детская больница получила новое оборудование, а главный врач рассказал, как оно поможет в работе

03.08.2021

Выдающийся хирург из Иркутска и благотворительный фонд +7 улучшили техническое оснащение Иркутской детской областной клинической больницы.

Доктор медицинских наук, детский хирург высшей категории Юрий Козлов в апреле стал лауреатом премии «Человек-поступок» фонда +7 и после этого вошел в попечительской совет благотворительной организации. Совместная работа Юрия Андреевича и сотрудников фонда при участии ассоциации «Русский лес»позволила обеспечить ИГОДКБ новым оборудованием, стоимостью свыше 10 миллионов рублей. 3 августа в детскую областную больницу были доставлены четыре аппарата искусственной вентиляции легких Servo-air компании Getinge.

«Этот день, я, наверное, запомню навсегда, потому что это день прорыва – эти аппараты позволят не просто пролонгировать жизнь детей, а сделают их дыхание очень комфортным. – говорит Юрий Андреевич. - Эти аппараты также могут обеспечивать жизнедеятельность пациентов, которые либо болели, либо болеют «ковидом» или находятся в постковидных состояниях. Есть заболевания, которые следуют после серьезной коронавирусной инфекции, так называемый мультисистемный воспалительный синдром, который сопровождается респираторным дистресс-синдромом. Только хорошие аппараты искусственной вентиляции легких, которые мы сегодня получили, позволят нам обеспечивать дыхательную функцию таких пациентов. Сейчас у нас есть два таких больных», - сказал врач в беседе с представителем фонда.

Также Юрий Козлов обратил внимание на проблемы, которые стоят перед медициной вообще и перед иркутскими учреждениями здравоохранения в частности: «В целом нужно строить новые больницы, которые бы соответствовали тем стандартам, которые существуют во всем мире. Мы же постоянно стараемся что-то доделать, усовершенствовать. Детское здравоохранение ушло далеко вперед. Теперь это пятизвездочные отели, куда родители отдают своих детей и абсолютно не переживают за условия. Чтобы лечить, нужно создавать такие условия для пациентов и наша главная идея создание пациент-дружественных госпиталей. Мы хотим, чтобы приходили к нам с болью, а уходили с улыбкой.

По-прежнему есть некоторые аппараты, в которых мы нуждаемся. Есть два аппарата экспертного класса, которых нам не хватает. Еще одна проблема – в октябре фирма по производству минимально инвазивной техники, Karl Storz, забирает у нас образец хирургической стойки (для выполнения операций – прим.). И это то, на чем я работаю, для меня это как скрипка или рояль для музыканта», - сказал хирург.

В 2020 году +7 также передал одной из Иркутских больниц несколько единиц оборудования. В данный момент медицина остается одним из приоритетов благотворительного фонда.

Смотреть фото с мероприятия

Смотреть интервью Юрия Козлова для +7 по итогам премии «Человек-поступок»