Legendary boxer roy jones has an open training in sirius

18.10.2021

Boxing legend Roy Jones Jr. held an open training session as part of his social project “The Path to Absolute Victory”. The event took place on the federal territory of Sirius, and more than 300 children - students of sports schools and boxing sections of Sirius and the city of Sochi - took part in it.

The former undisputed world champion showed the guys the basics of boxing techniques, various fighting techniques, and also shared the tactics that helped him win his main fights.

“I am very glad to see you again. I am very glad that we can pull ourselves together, because we cannot be stopped. We will select a few people for the Path to Absolute Victory project, they will be winners, but for me you are all winners. You all came here and that is why you are all true champions. I really hope that our meetings will become a good tradition, I want to come here again", — Jones addressed those present.

Recall that the project "Path to Absolute Victory" was launched in the fall of 2019. It aims to find and support young and talented Russian boxers. In the implementation of the project, Jones is supported by the +7 Fund for the Development of Russian Regions, the National Association of Timber Industry "Russian Forest" and the network of sports clubs "Academy of Boxing".

Легендарный боксер Рой Джонс провел открытую тренировку в Сириусе

Легендарный боксер Рой Джонс провел открытую тренировку в Сириусе. Благотворительный фонд развития регионов +7
18.10.2021

Легенда бокса Рой Джонс-младший провел открытую тренировку в рамках своего социального проекта «Путь к абсолютной победе». Событие прошло на федеральной территории Сириус, а его участниками стали более 300 детей – учащихся спортивных школ и боксерских секций Сириуса и города Сочи.

Бывший абсолютный чемпион мира показал ребятам основы боксерской техники, различные приемы ведения боя, а также поделился тактикой, которая помогла ему одержать победы в своих главных боях.

«Очень рад вас видеть снова. Очень рад, что мы можем собраться, потому что нас не остановить. Мы отберем несколько человек в рамках проекта «Путь к абсолютной победе», они будут победителями, но для меня вы все победители. Вы все пришли сюда, и именно поэтому вы все настоящие чемпионы. Я очень надеюсь, что наши встречи станут доброй традицией, я хочу приехать сюда вновь», – обратился к присутствующим Джонс.

Напомним, что проект «Путь к абсолютной победе» стартовал осенью 2019 года. Он направлен на поиск и поддержку юных и талантливых российских боксеров. В реализации проекта Джонса поддерживают Фонд развития регионов России «+7», Национальная ассоциация лесопромышленников «Русский лес» и сеть спортивных клубов «Академия бокса».