The final stage of the roy jones project "the path to absolute victory"

12.10.2021

The final stage of the social project of the absolute world boxing champion Roy Jones "The Path to Absolute Victory" has started, the main goal of which is to find and support young and talented Russian boxers.

Recall that the project began in the fall of 2019 with the support of the +7 Fund for the Development of Russian Regions, the National Association of Timber Industry "Russian Forest" and the network of sports clubs "Academy of Boxing". Roy Jones and his team visited the Irkutsk Region, Krasnoyarsk Territory and Moscow, where he personally met the participants - young boxers aged 10 to 17 years old - and chose ten winners from each region, who were waiting for a cash reward, boxing equipment, as well as a ticket to sports camp with Jones.

The final stage of the project will take place from 12 to 22 October on the federal territory "Sirius" (Sochi, Krasnodar Territory). Roy Jones will personally oversee the daily training and sparring sessions. Also, as part of the training camp, master classes from champions and joint classes with famous boxers will be held.

At the end of the training camp, the legendary boxer will select the three best athletes in each age category and award them with valuable prizes, the most important of which will be the opportunity to hold a professional fight under the auspices of the Roy Jones promotion company.

Стартовал финальный этап проекта Роя Джонса «Путь к абсолютной победе»

Стартовал финальный этап проекта Роя Джонса «Путь к абсолютной победе». Благотворительный фонд развития регионов +7
12.10.2021

Стартовал финальный этап социального проекта абсолютного чемпиона мира по боксу Роя Джонса «Путь к абсолютной победе», главной целью которого является поиск и поддержка юных и талантливых российских боксеров.

Напомним, что проект начался осенью 2019 года при поддержке Фонда развития регионов России «+7», Национальной ассоциации лесопромышленников «Русский лес» и сети спортивных клубов «Академия бокса». Рой Джонс с командой посетил Иркутскую область, Красноярский край и Москву, где лично познакомился с участниками - молодыми боксерами в возрасте от 10 до 17 лет - и выбрал по десять победителей из каждого региона, которых ждало денежное вознаграждение, боксерская экипировка, а также путевка на спортивный сбор с Джонсом.

Финальный этап проекта пройдет с 12 по 22 октября на федеральной территории «Сириус» (Сочи, Краснодарский край). Рой Джонс будет лично руководить ежедневными тренировками и спаррингами. Также в рамках тренировочного лагеря состоятся мастер-классы от чемпионов и совместные занятия с известными боксерами.

По итогам сбора легендарный боксер выберет трех лучших спортсменов в каждой возрастной категории и наградит их ценными призами, самым главным из которых станет возможность провести профессиональный поединок под эгидой промоутерской компании Роя Джонса.